Subject Guides: Civil and Environmental Engineering: Overview

Find Articles, Books, Data Sources and Technical Reports

ASCE Library
EI Compendex
Comprehenxive engineering resource
Environment Complete
GeoRef
Covers journal articles and other publications in geology and related disciplines
ScienceDirect
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar
Follow the directions on the guide to set up access to Fogler full text journal articles.

DOE Data Explorer Use the DOE Data Explorer (DDE) to find scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research in various science disciplines. The DOE Data Explorer provides access both to collections and to individual datasets that have been submitted to OSTI by their creator, by a DOE National Laboratory, or by a DOE Data Center
EnviroFacts
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology (IRIS)
iNaturalist
more...less...
iNaturalist is a joint initiative by the California Academy of Sciences and the National Geographic Society.

ChemView
EPA health and safety data on regulated chemicals.
more...less...
Developed by the EPA to improve access to health and safety data on chemicals regulated under the Frank R. Lautenberg Chemical Safety for the 21st Century Act which amends the Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA). It contains information EPA receives and develops about chemicals.
NASA STI Repository (NTRS)
more...less...
The NASA STI Repository (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, images, and videos. The types of information included are: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) Publications

DART-Europe E-Theses Portal
Access to over 700,000 European theses and dissertations.

Once you have an article or citation, the tools below can help you get to the full text of an article.

Proxy Bookmarklet
When Fogler Library pays for content this can push you past a paywall.
Interlibrary Loan
Can deliver electronic articles we don't subscrtibe to within a day or two.
Article Linker
Can help you get to a full text version of an article.