Civil and Environmental Engineering

The ASCE Library is an extensive resource for civil engineering research, with full text from ASCE Journals, and hundreds of Conference Proceedings. ASCE Library provides online access to E-books and Standards, encompassing all civil engineering content areas, including construction, structures, transportation, geotechnics, environment, water resources, and civil engineering practice.

Ei Compendex provides citations to global engineering literature across 190 engineering disciplines.

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

GeoRef covers a number of areas of geology and related disciplines including geochemistry, geophysics, hydrology, mineralogy, and paleontology.

ScienceDirect is a platform for full-text journals, e-books, and references from the publisher Elsevier.

Covers current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Provides cited reference searching, with which users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines to uncover information relevant to their research.

Coverage undefined, but good to check.
To get the most full text, go to the Menu bar in the upper left, click on Settings, then click on Library Links. Choose University of Maine - Full Text. Contains harder to spot empirical articles.