English

Indexes scholarly literature from many fields, including English language and literature. Requires login with UMaine account.

Archives the contents of thousands of scholarly journals, including those about English language and literature. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to collections of literary criticism. Requires login with UMaine account.

Indexes literature, language, and folklore research. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides full-text access to scholarly articles about visual arts, literature, and performing arts, among others. Requires login with UMaine account.

Compiles dissertations and theses across many fields of study, including language and literature. Requires login with UMaine account.

Indexes scientific, humanities, and social scientific literature from many fields, including language and literature. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to nearly a million images; part of JSTOR. Requires login with UMaine account.

Contains journals focusing on various aspects of communication. Requires login with UMaine account.

Provides access to music across many different genres. Requires login with UMaine account.

Indexes articles about and related to philosophy. Requires login with UMaine account.

Indexes articles related to women's and gender studies. Requires login with UMaine account.

An online library providing access to digital books. Particularly useful for access to older public domain texts and materials created by its member institutions. Note that not all books listed in this catalog have full-text access.

LibriVox is a website that hosts audio recordings of books in the public domain; its recordings are also in the public domain within the United States.

Project Gutenberg, founded by Michael Hart, is an online repository of books that have entered the public domain in the United States. This source is particularly useful in finding older works of literature, philosophy, etc.