ENG 320 -Technical Communication for Engineering

Covers current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

ScienceDirect is a platform of journals on science, technology, medicine, and other topics.

The ACM Digital Library provides publications from the Association for Computing Machinery: all ACM journals and magazines, and all SIG (special interest group) conference proceedings and newsletters. It also includes the ACM Guide to Computing Literature.

The ASCE Library is an extensive resource for civil engineering research, with full text from ASCE Journals, and hundreds of Conference Proceedings. ASCE Library provides online access to E-books and Standards, encompassing all civil engineering content areas, including construction, structures, transportation, geotechnics, environment, water resources, and civil engineering practice.

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information.
1. On the ASTM Compass homepage, Click on the Subscriptions tab
2. Click on the ASTM logo
3. Click on Journals
4. Select journal title of interest to drill down to desired content Once an individual issue is selected, the page will refresh and it will appear the issue did not open, scroll down to see the contents of the issue.

Ei Compendex provides citations to global engineering literature across 190 engineering disciplines.

Complete full-text access to the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) - journals and magazines published by the IEEE and IET, along with transactions, conference proceedings and active IEEE standards. These publications are relevant to many disciplines, including electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, sensors, energy, aerospace, communications, nanotechnology and information technology.

Coverage undefined, but good to check.
To get the most full text, go to the Menu bar in the upper left, click on Settings, then click on Library Links. Choose University of Maine - Full Text. Contains harder to spot empirical articles.