It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Psychological Association (APA): Here you will find the home page for one of the largest and most influential professional organizations representing psychology. The site contains information about topics of interest, publications and databases, news and events, research, education, and careers in the field.
American Psychiatric Association: This webpage is the central source of information for the American Psychiatric Association, a large professional organization for medical specialists in psychiatry. The site provides news and information about mental health, the organization itself, psychiatric practice, recent instances of psychiatry in current events, and association publications.
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH): The National Institute of Mental Health is part of the National Institutes of Health, which is in turn a subsection of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Its website contains information about outreach, educational resources, opportunities for funding, research priorities of the organization, NIMH-affiliated labs, and science and mental health news.
Canadian Psychological Association: This webpage provides information about and from the Canadian Psychological Association, Canada's national professional association of psychology. Information is organized into subpages meant for specific groups of readers, including the general public, practitioners, researchers, and students, while information about the Canadian Psychological Association itself can be found under the "Home" heading.
Canadian Psychiatric Association: The Canadian Psychiatric Association is a professional organization that promotes education and research in the area of mental health. The focus of this website is exclusively on current and future practitioners of psychiatry and ways in which the Association can assist these practitioners.
Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA): The Anxiety and Depression Association of America is a non-profit professional organization dedicated to promoting education about and treatment of anxiety, depression, obsessive-compulsive disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, and other anxiety and depression-related conditions. Their website is split into components for consumers (which contains mental health information and resources meant for the general public) and professionals (which contains mental health information and resources for clinicians who treat people with anxiety and depression).
PsycPort: This APA website provides links to a variety of stories on various news websites that relate to psychology. There is also an RSS feed option on this page if you wish to subscribe.
APA News: This APA website provides links to news stories related to psychology that feature references to the American Psychological Association.
APA Press Releases: This APA website features organizational press releases. There is also an RSS feed on this page if you wish to subscribe.
British Psychological Society (BPS) Research Digest: This blog run by members of the British Psychological Society posts in-depth reviews of recent studies. You can follow this blog on Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, or Google Plus, or you can subscribe to their RSS feed or their email list.
PsychCentral News: This website posts news about new research studies in the field of psychology.
BrainBlogger: This website features articles about neurology, neuroscience, psychology, psychiatry, and healthcare. Be aware that some of the contributors on this site are researchers and scientists, while others want to sell you their books.
Medical News Today: This link is to the Psychology/Psychiatry subpage at Medical News Today. Note that, while Medical News Today is maintained by an online health publishing company, the site is funded in part by advertising. You can follow Medical News Today via Twitter or RSS feed.
Talk Psych: Psychology professor David Myers (and, previously, Nathan DeWall) posts here about concepts and news stories in psychology; the blog's stated goal is to share psychology news and issues with the general public.