Skip to Main Content
Fogler Library
Subject Guides
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
LGBTQ Studies
Search this Guide
Search
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Home
LGBTQ Studies
Finding Scholarly Information
Selected Journals
Topics
Statistics
Masculinities
Selected Organizations
Bisexual Resource Center
National Center for Transgender Equality
Librarian
Nancy Lewis
she/they
Email Me
Contact:
1st floor, Research & Instruction Department
207-581-3613
Subjects:
Anthropology
,
Communication & Journalism
,
Communication Sciences & Disorders
,
Dance
,
International Affairs
,
Music
,
Native American Studies
,
Political Science
,
Social Work
,
Sociology
,
Theatre
,
Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
Finding Scholarly Information
LibrarySearch
Search for books and articles
Specific discipline-based databases to use to search for articles:
LGBTQ+ Source
Covers both scholarly and popular sources.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
PsycINFO
Sociology Collection
Selected Journals
GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian & Gay Studies
International Journal of Transgenderism
Journal of Bisexuality
Journal of Homosexuality
Journal of Lesbian Studies
QED: A Journal of GLBTQ Worldmaking
Transgender Studies Quarterly
Topics
History
Politics
Arts
A to Z of the Lesbian Liberation Movement
Digital Transgender Archive
Encyclopedia of Lesbian and Gay Histories and Cultures
Gay and Lesbian Communities the World Over
Greenwood Encyclopedia of LGBT Issues Worldwide
Lesbian Herstory Archives
LGBT: Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender History in America
Who's Who in Gay and Lesbian History
Before We Were Trans: A New History of Gender
Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer History
LGBTQ Events: Great Events from History
Love's Next Meeting: The Forgotten History of Homosexuality and the Left in American Culture
Proud Heritage: People, Issues, and Documents of the LGBT Experience
Queer Public History
CQ Researcher
This link opens in a new window
Covers current policy issues in the United States; click CQ Press to search for topics
Gay and Lesbian Alliance against Defamation
Human Rights Campaign
National Center for Transgender Equality
National Gay and Lesbian Task Force
Transgender Legal Defense and Education Fund
Beyond the Politics of the Closet: Gay Rights and the American State since the 1970s
Transgender Exigency: Defining Sex and Gender in the 21st Century
Transgender Rights: from Obama to Trump
Art and Queer Culture
David Bowie Made Me Gay: 100 Years of LGBT Music
Encyclopedia of Contemporary LGBTQ Literature of the United States
Fifty Years of Queer Cinema
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgendered Literature
History of Trans Representation in American Television and FIlm Genres
Images in the Dark
The Queer Encyclopedia of the Visual Arts
Queer Voices in Hip Hop
Statistics
You will find more infographics at
Statista
Statista
Integrates data from multiple sources; some full text tables, infographics
U.S. Trans Survey
Williams Institute (UCLA)
New TItles
Bisexuality: Theories, Research and Recommendations for the Invisible Sexuality
A Few Good Gays: The Gendered Compromises behind Military Inclusion
Identities and Place: Changing Labels and Intersectional Communities of LGBTQ and Two-Spirit People in the United States
In Transit: Being Nonbinary in a World of Dichotomies
Latinx Queer Psychology
Side Affects: On Being Trans and Feeling Bad
To Make the Wounded Whole: the African American Struggle against HIV/AIDS
The Transformative Potential of LGBTQ+ Children's Picture Books
LGBTQ+ Pride Month Resources
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Masculinities >>
Chat with a Librarian
+
Chat is offline.
Contact the library
.
