It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
2. Click on Advanced Search, enter your search terms, and select Book and/or Ebook from the Material Type field.
3. If the book is in Fogler Library, the Status will say "Available" and the Location will say "UM Orono Stacks." If the book is available electronically, you can click on the title to verify that there is UM Orono access.
4. If the item is not in Fogler Library, you can request the book from another URSUS library by clicking on the title of interest, and then clicking on the Request button at the top of the page.
This full text resource includes a wide range of ebooks that cover various software and database technologies including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more.
There is a limit of 2 simultaneous users; please click University of Maine>Sign Out & Clear Session when done using the database.
Provides access to a large number of the UMaine's electronic theses & dissertations, primarily from 1996-present, but with scattered theses prior to this time. Where there is an abstract only, you will find the print dissertation in UMaine's Special Collections Department.
Created from a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs, Open Dissertations is a new, free electronic theses and dissertations database offering access to more than 800,000 ETDs. Includes electronic access to records of dissertations accepted by American universities from 1933-1955. No full text of the dissertations. For full text, you can place an Interlibrary Loan request.