New Media/Intermedia

Formerly Database of Virtual Art.

A bibliographic resource for people investigating issues of race, ethnicity, art, and visual culture.

Archive of analog video games at the University of Michigan, plus online projects and studies involving video games.

Extensive selection of exhibits, publications, standards, research, and online archives. Last revised September 17, 2013.

Interactive database that showcases oft overlooked European avant-garde artists active after 1945, including information about the artists, their works, affiliations, and relationships to other artists.

The H-DigiRhet network provides an online discussion space for teachers, researchers, and scholars who are working at the intersections of writing, rhetoric, communication, and digital technologies, focusing on issues of digital composition, computer-mediated communication (CMC), digital literacy, information and communication technologies (ICTs), human-computer interaction (HCI) and digital rhetoric. Work in progress.

Web-based library of arcade (coin-operated) video games from the 1970s through to the 1990s, from the Internet Archive.

Software for MS-DOS machines that represent entertainment and games. The collection includes action, strategy, adventure and other unique genres of game and entertainment software.

Specializing in access to art created for the internet, the Goldsen Archive maintains a combination of online and off-line access to a number of collections of internet art.

Includes links to the Tate Net Art Archive and Intermedia Art website.