It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the following online catalogs to find books (or videos, microforms, etc.) on your topic:
URSUS Begin with URSUS, the University of Maine System library catalog, that also includes holdings from the Bangor Public Library, Maine State Library, Maine State Archives, and Maine State Law & Legislative Reference Library
MaineCat If you want to broaden your search beyond the University of Maine system, you can search the Maine statewide catalog. You can place requests for items within MaineCat to have them delivered to UMaine.
WorldCat Want to see what else has been written on your topic? WorldCat is a directory of books (and many other types of sources) held in libraries across the country and in many parts of the world. You can place requests for items within WorldCat to have them delivered to UMaine.
Provides access to a large number of the UMaine's electronic theses & dissertations, primarily from 1996-present, but with scattered theses prior to this time. Where there is an abstract only, you will find the print dissertation in UMaine's Special Collections Department.
Created from a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs, Open Dissertations is a new, free electronic theses and dissertations database offering access to more than 800,000 ETDs. Includes electronic access to records of dissertations accepted by American universities from 1933-1955. No full text of the dissertations. For full text, you can place an Interlibrary Loan request.