It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Communication Studies: Journals, Databases, & Newspapers
Fogler Library subscribes to a wide variety of journals in the realm of communication and media studies. Below you'll find links to a selection of relevant journals. You can also conduct a journal search in URSUS for titles of interest.
Third-party audited statements of circulation for newspapers and periodicals, primarily in North America. The library subscription allows access to reports covering the last ten years. The database is searchable by a variety of parameters, including title, parent company, city, classification, newspaper frequency, and circulation size. Access is limited to one user at a time.
In-depth coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy; reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc; each report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist.
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Index to the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
A searchable collection of over 1,000 online, full-text journals published by Taylor & Francis Group. Broad in scope, its content covers the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes journals specifically related to rhetoric, journalism, and communication.
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Search for just about any topic! Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Full-text access to scholarly articles from fields of literature and criticism, communication, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Looking for databases in other subject areas? Use the Fogler database menu to find research that addresses your topic.