Computing & Information Science

The ACM Digital Library provides publications from the Association for Computing Machinery: all ACM journals and magazines, and all SIG (special interest group) conference proceedings and newsletters. It also includes the ACM Guide to Computing Literature.

Archive and distribution server for research articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.

Complete full-text access to the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) - journals and magazines, transactions, conference proceedings and active IEEE standards. These publications are relevant to many disciplines, including electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, sensors, energy, aerospace, communications, nanotechnology and information technology.

Searchable electronic archive of full-text papers in all areas of psychology, neuroscience, and linguistics, as well as computer science, philosophy, biology, medicine, anthropology, and any other areas of the physical, social and mathematical sciences that are pertinent to the study of cognition.

National Technical Reports Library
NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) provides indexing to a collection of more than 3 million historical and current U.S. government-sponsored technical reports. Subject coverage includes engineering, computer science, transportation, medicine, biology, energy, communications, agriculture, and more.

Extensive database of citations to journal articles and reviews of articles in pure and applied mathematics.

Provides full-text articles from over 1145 free peer-reviewed journals covering all scholarly and scientific subjects.

Covers current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

Coverage undefined, but good to check.
To get the most full text, go to the Menu bar in the upper left, click on Settings, then click on Library Links. Choose University of Maine - Full Text. Contains harder to spot empirical articles.