Hot Topics: Forests and Climate Change

Indexes the broad area of the interactions of organisms with their environment. Includes information on conservation, pollution, management, environmental degradation, and reclamation. Ecology Abstracts can be searched by author, title, subject, and abstract word. Indexes approximately 5,000 journals. Updated monthly.
Coverage: From 1982.
Locations: UM
Remote Access: Available

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. The database contains full text for more than 400 journals, including many of the most-used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. It also has full text for more than 100 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, and more.
Locations: UM, UMA, UMF, UMFK, UMM, UMPI, USM, BPL, LAW, MSL, LEG
Journal Coverage List: http://www.ebsco.com/title-lists
Remote Access: Available

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR's moving wall policy for its journal archives means there is often a gap from 1-10 years between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR. The Current Scholarship Collection provides current journal subscriptions from several academic publishers. Books at JSTOR provides scholarly e-book monographs from a variety of university and other presses. Available JSTOR content varies by library.

Bangor Public Library subscribes to Public Library Collection I & II, and selected e-books.

Maine State Library subscribes to selected e-books.

The University of Maine [Orono/Machias] owns the Arts & Sciences I - XV, Life Sciences, Ireland, and Lives of Literature journal archives; Sustainability; and provides access to JSTOR e-book collections.

The University of Maine at Augusta subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, III, VII, and VIII journal archives, and provides access to a JSTOR e-book collection.

The University of Maine at Farmington subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I-XV, Life Sciences, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland Collection, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, and provides access to selected e-books.

The University of Maine at Fort Kent provides access to selected e-books.

The University of Maine at Presque Isle subscribes to the Arts & Sciences II archives, and provides access to selected e-books.

The University of Southern Maine subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I - VIII; Music; Mathematics & Statistics journal archives; Security Studies; Sustainability; and provides provides access to selected e-books.
Locations: UM, UMA, UMF, UMFK, UMM, UMPI, USM, BPL, LAW, MSL
Journal Coverage List: http://www.jstor.org/librarians/products/journals/multi-discipline
Remote Access: Available