It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hot Topics: Sustainable Food Systems: Journals, Databases, and Extending Your Research
Agricultural & Environmental Science CollectionIncludes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. Coverage: 1960 - current.
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries AbstractsIndex to journal articles, conference papers, books, monographs, theses, technical reports, and non-conventional literature covering all aspects of marine, brackish, and freshwater environments. International in scope. Updated quarterly. Coverage: 1971 - current.
BIOSIS PreviewsDatabase in the biological sciences, indexes the international literature of the biological and biomedical sciences. Subject coverage includes agriculture, biochemistry, bioengineering, botany, ecology, genetics, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology. Updated weekly.
Ecology AbstractsIndexes the broad area of the interactions of organisms with their environment. Includes information on conservation, pollution, management, environmental degradation, and reclamation. Ecology Abstracts can be searched by author, title, subject, and abstract word. Indexes over 800 journals. Updated monthly.
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact StatementsContains abstracts of environmental impact statements issued by the U.S. federal government. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates. Major areas of coverage include air transportation, defense programs, energy, hazardous substances, land use, parks, refuges, and forests, research and development, roads and railroads, urban and social programs, water.
Environment CompleteEnvironment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
FSTA: Food Science & Technology AbstractsMajor indexing tool for food science, food technology, human nutrition. Citations to articles & other materials. Includes non-English citations. Can search jointly with other EBSCO databases.
GreenFileGreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Pollution AbstractsSearchable in a variety of ways including author, title and abstract keyword, and CAB descriptors. Updated monthly. Over 1,700 serial titles are scanned for inclusion. Coverage: 1981-present.
Web of ScienceCovers current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Provides cited reference searching, with which users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines to uncover information relevant to their research. Comprehensive tool for prospective citation searching (finding journal articles citing a known source). Includes citations to articles on science, technology, engineering, and other multidisciplinary subjects.
URSUS Catalog Search
Here are some examples of subject headings you might search related to sustainable food systems: