Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selection of TV News Archives & Video Clips
Al Jazeera English
English version of the Arabic-language news network. Breaking news and features.
AP News Archive
1.7 million global news and entertainment video stories, which date back to 1895.
C-SPAN Video Library
Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, totaling over 205,000 hours
National, daily, independent, news program hosted by journalists Amy Goodman and Juan Gonzalez.
In the Life
From UCLA's film and television archive, television’s longest running LBGT news magazine. The Archive will eventually include every show produced (more than 190 episodes), in addition to long-form interviews, unseen footage, essays, photos and other supplementary content.
Includes TV news transcripts in addition to national and international news. Subscription resource available through Fogler Library.
TV News Archive
From the Internet Archive, more than 570,000 news programs collected over 4+ years from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C. Some older material is being added.
WGBH Media Library and Archives
Video, audio, images, searchable transcripts, and resource management tools. Some resources are available online, while others are available upon a visit to the archive.
Selection of Audio News Archives
Internet Archive's Radio News and Public Affairs
Alternative independent radio news programming. In addition to a host of radio news shows, this collection features the Presidential Recordings collection of historical speeches and secret recordings.
Internet Archive's Radio Programs
Includes Old Time Radio, Cairo Public Radio, Afropop Worldwide, and much more.
New York Public Radio Archives
More than 50,000 recordings in a variety of formats, from early lacquer and acetate discs, to reel-to-reel tapes, to digital audio tapes and compact discs.
National Public Radio Programming
Click on a program of interest to find the archive, if it's available.
Public Radio International Programming
Click on the iTunes link next to a program of interest to find the archive, if it's available.
5729 Fogler Library · University of Maine · Orono, ME 04469-5729 ; (207) 581-1673