News Research

English version of the Arabic-language news network. Breaking news and features.

1.7 million global news and entertainment video stories, which date back to 1895.

Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, totaling over 205,000 hours

National, daily, independent, news program hosted by journalists Amy Goodman and Juan Gonzalez.

From UCLA's film and television archive, television’s longest running LBGT news magazine. The Archive will eventually include every show produced (more than 190 episodes), in addition to long-form interviews, unseen footage, essays, photos and other supplementary content.

From the Internet Archive, more than 570,000 news programs collected over 4+ years from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C. Some older material is being added.

Compare news coverage on topics, and outlets, of interest using the Internet Archive's Television News Archive. Keyword searchable. Can also create a visual dashboard that summarizes broadcast television news coverage of your search. 2009-present.

Video, audio, images, searchable transcripts, and resource management tools. Some resources are available online, while others are available upon a visit to the archive.

A comprehensive look at worldwide events delivered over the radio from 1957-1982. The content of the digitized tapes consists of national news feeds, programs, and interviews produced by the Group W Washington bureau. It includes voice cuts and speeches from politicians and activists during events of national and international significance such as the Civil Rights movement, the Cold War and the Space Race, the Vietnam War, the anti-war movement, and the Watergate crisis.

Alternative independent radio news programming. In addition to a host of radio news shows, this collection features the Presidential Recordings collection of historical speeches and secret recordings.

Includes Old Time Radio, Cairo Public Radio, Afropop Worldwide, and much more.

Click on a program of interest to find the archive, if it's available.

More than 50,000 recordings in a variety of formats, from early lacquer and acetate discs, to reel-to-reel tapes, to digital audio tapes and compact discs.

Click on the iTunes link next to a program of interest to find the archive, if it's available.