Journalism

Research and reference resource with coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields.

International literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Index to the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, communication, sociology, education, linguistics, and other areas.

A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Good to cast a wide net on just about any topic.

Full text access to over 1000 U.S. and international newspapers.

Includes content from journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses.

Digital archive of more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, some dating from the 19th century.

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 500 magazines, journals, books, and reference materials

Full-text access to scholarly articles from fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

Full text access to over 1000 U.S. and international newspapers.

To create and activate your New York Times account, funded by the Fogler Library for University of Maine users: 1) While connected to the UMaine network, visit AccessNYT.com. 2) Create your NYTimes.com account, using your UMaine email address. 3) Download your free NYT mobile app.

Features more than 15,000 full text news sources. Click on News and then search.